Home > Conservation Areas

Annapurna conservation Area:

It has an area of 2600km covering the land of Kaski, Lamjung, Myagdi, Mustang and Manang districts. It was developed as a conservation area by Mahendra Natural conservation Committee. It has been working in the field of preserving rare animals and plants. Likewise it also works for preserving the rare fowls. There are orchid and rhododendron forests in this area.

Kanchanjunga Conservation Area:

Nepal government has been working to develop Kanchanjunga as a conservation region. It has a cultural and environmental importance due to the natural variety. It has high peaks, big snow rivers, animals including polar bear, dusk, deer, snow leopard, ibex, and many kinds of fowls.

Manaslu conservation area:

Stretched in an area of 1663km in Gorkha district, it has sheltered d more than 110 species of birds, different kinds of mammals, butterflies, reptiles and more than two thousand kinds of plants. It lies at the bottom of Manaslu Himalaya.

Translate »